Riding effortlessly on a large green turtle nominated for a ‘The Versatile Blogger Award’

Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you Resting in Awareness for this kind nomination.

Through this Versatile Blogger Award I have discovered many new blogs and folk that have moved me.   The world of blogs is so fertile and rich with the power of our collective creativity and experience.  I am continually amazed by our desire to share.  You all inspire me with your words and images, the way you open your hearts and souls to the world teaches me much about what it is to be part of such a global village.  It is humbling to be part of this number and to be appreciated for these  ‘turtle’ pages.

You will find a link to Resting in Awareness in my Blogroll on the right hand side of the screen.  Paul has a lovely way of writing about spirituality, meditation and all things full of light.

The ‘turtle…..’ will float on for a while yet, I hope you enjoy the ride!

Peace and Light,

LeeX

Here are the ‘rules’ of this game:

Those receiving The Versatile Blogger Award are asked to:

–  Thank the person who gave them this award, and link to their blog.
–  Nominate 15 other bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award.
–  State 7 things about themselves.

Here are a mixed bag  of 15 bloggers that I have been reading recently (in no particular order):

1)  matthewscottwallace

2)  Silver Poetry

3)  Namaste Consulting Inc

4)  Mother Nature Loves You

5)  Yoga Wellbeing

6)  This Unlit Light

7)  Becoming Is Superior To Being

8)  Activists Awake

9)  The Possibility Magazine

10)  Dean J Baker – Poet

11)  Bjorn’s Photos

12)  Peace the consciousness, the transitoriness, your existence.

13)  The Nomad Experiment

14)  The Sacred Art of Language

15)  The Runaway Guide 

7 things about me:

1)  I am a bull (Taurus).

2)  I enjoy wandering the hills and losing myself in the forest.

3)  Wherever there is birdsong, I am home.

4)  I have recently planted several furrows of assorted potatoes.

5)  My favourite cheese is Epoisse (followed closely by Long Clawson Stilton).

6)  I have written more poetry that I’ve read.  The more I know, the less I understand.

7)  I also have a healthy eating food blog, The Beach House Kitchen.

I believe in the beautyXXXXXX

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Reblogged this on Namaste Consulting Inc. and commented:
    Nominated again for the Versatile Blogger award… there is a lot of love in this community of bloggers and I really appreciate how incredible everyone is at sharing resources, linking to each other, leaving feedback. What a wonderful community. Peace and great joy to all!

  2. 5

    Leif said,

    Lee! This is great, thanks bro. You are one of the best travelers/people I have ever met. I will never forget the kindness you showed me on that train and the days following at exit festival.

    • 6

      leroywatson4 said,

      Hola Hombre, Yes, the Croatian express. That was quite a trip, especially when you jumped from the window like a stuntman! It is always reassuring when you meet a person who is completely free of the shackles of the system. Leif, keep of rolling in the free world! Peace and Light, Lee (PS – Love your webspace, just read all about sleeping rough and avoiding rabid prostitutes. Good work.)

  3. 7

    Thank you. I appreciate you recommending my blog. I started it more because there are some beautiful hidden gems I’ve come across in my life that I really want to share with others… nuggets of wisdom here and there from wise men of the past, too incredibly liberating to keep to myself. I feel like I am doing my part when it inspires others also. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

