Free To Bloom

Flower and a Beetle, Myanmar.

Free To Bloom

With no voice I plead
Return my soul mate
Pass by with a lesson
Wait and open the final gate.

Don’t lie to me of God!
Don’t tell me I’m once born!
This path that I’m bound to
Seems already well worn.

I’ve been here before
I’ll wake there anew,
The great riddle of mind
Solved without a clue.

The ground opens up
I return to the womb
With peace in my heart
Free again to bloom.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I adore the first photograph.

  2. 5

    Unsungpoet said,

    This poem is fantastic, I love what you’re saying and how you say it…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

