Ravi Shankar & Phillip Glass – Passages

Ravi Shankar

Ravi Shankar and Phillip Glass – Passages

This is one of my favourite albums.  A collaboration where Eastern classical music meets Western in the most spectacular way.  I like to listen to this driving through the mountains around here.  This music fills epic landscapes and stirs the soul.

Ravi Shankar and Ali Akbar Khan.

Two of the greatest modern day musical masters coming together.  Breathtaking.  

Anoushkar Shankar

Ravi’s daughter, such a beauty and magical talent.  

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    amoonfull said,

    Love this music, thanks!

    • 2

      leroywatson4 said,

      Its wonderful isn’t it! Thank you moon one (ps – I love Nicaragua!)

      • 3

        amoonfull said,

        Oh great! I take it you have visited. I’ve only been once in 2010, I should probably post pictures one of these days. Where did you go?

      • 4

        leroywatson4 said,

        All over, it is a beautiful country with amazing people. I loved Leon and Lago Atitlan (Isla Ometepe was stunning). I have a few pics, but not great ones. My camera back then was rubbish. Viva la vida!

      • 5

        amoonfull said,

        Awesome, I would love to go to Ometepe one day. That’s the where the 2 volcanoes form an 8 right? I’d love to go one day as a tourist. I went o meet some family for the first time and I only visited for 3 days. So most of the great pictures I have were taken by my parents who stayed for a week.
        My mother’s mother’s side of the family is from Leon. But for the most part, my family, on both sides, is from Managua.

      • 6

        leroywatson4 said,

        Managua was a little rough around the edges last time I checked, but I did meet some amazing people there. Ometepe just goes on and on and on, I walked around it, the full 8 and worked there on an organic farm. It was a blissful existence up there on those volcanos. Leon is much, much nicer than Managua. I also like the north of Nicaragua, its empty and beautiful. I hope one day to go back, but the world is a big and fascinating place! Peace, lee

  2. 7

    petgigs said,

    Stirs my very soul
    Yes! Yes!! Yes!!!

  3. 9

    Jeremy Nathan Marks said,

    This is fantastic. Thank you for sharing. I love Shankar and Philip Glass. . . not to mention all of the other music you shared here. Thank you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

