Fallen Arrow

DSC06740

A view from Nantlle Ridge, Snowdonia, Wales

As a fallen arrow I am embedded
Lacking the force to pierce the sky whole;
Plumage all frayed and plucked,
The worm tangles the mind knot.

Greatest being the obstacle of not seeing
The night in the day, universally shifting
In unimagined shapes, afraid to engage my true potential;
Ignite my power, my wick is dampened by
The steam lies in my breath, panting cold against
School windows.

Thoughts heavy like breeze-blocks, too heavy to carry around
This room, body weak to endure much more
Youth and foolishness; skeleton still
Soft at the core.
Listless mass cloaked in stardust and
The ambiguity of potential and weak ankles lifting.

Terrible blizzards; I am the veil that filters the light white,
Unlimited; I must initiate emptiness,
Progress quelled by bickering flames,
Both rise together to fork in tree houses
Counting leaves turning and summer skirts.

Twilights wine; inescapably you return to my arms,
Drink me in whole, wine runs red rum cold;
Each step taken, a contradiction comes rising.
The trees grow fiercely and I am too quickly aging,
Too fast to see them fall into dust.
The mountains mellow in the shade, the cats are sleeping
Beneath chairs and waves break freely.
There is mould in this old house,
Mould in the drawn airs.

Sitting in the throne of infinite freedom,
Speak in the chest for truth, ribs dangling wind chimes
And seams of rare minerals expose my flesh;
Look in my eyes for love and watch them dance to you.

Take skipping steps in time towards a truth sublime
By letting go of the lie,
Trusting nature sublime and the rutting deers.
Eyes open to invisible nature, to you mystical, serene
And too familiar to bare,
The shadows in life that scent my dreams
With suggestions of other;
That mimic my simplicity,
In writing these words.

DSC06727

Looking towards Snowdon, Nantlle Valley, Snowdonia

Leave a Reply

