Women of the World: Take Over – Belated Happy Women’s DayX

Virginia Woolf

HAPPY BELATED WOMEN’S DAY

Some people go to priests; others to poetry; I to my friends.

You cannot find peace by avoiding life.

As a woman I have no country. As a woman my country is the whole world.

:: Virginia Woolf ::

Only do what your heart tells you.

I think the biggest disease the world suffers from in this day and age is the disease of people feeling unloved. I know that I can give love for a minute, for half an hour, for a day, for a month, but I can give. I am very happy to do that, I want to do that.

I like to be a free spirit. Some don’t like that, but that’s the way I am.

:: Princess Diana ::

One never notices what has been done; one can only see what remains to be done.

Nothing in life is to be feared, it is only to be understood. Now is the time to understand more, so that we may fear less.

Life is not easy for any of us. But what of that? We must have perseverance and above all confidence in ourselves. We must believe that we are gifted for something and that this thing must be attained.

:: Marie Curie ::

(Quotes taken from the excellent ‘Children of the Revolution‘ blog.

Men are deeply foolish, I should know.  So ‘women of the world takeover, ’cause if you don’t the world will come to an end and it won’t take long…..’

This wonderful Jim O’Rourke video says as much:

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    So grateful for your blog post.You are amazing.Great words.So touching and inspiring.xxx

  2. 3

    indytony said,

    I’m more of a pessimist when it comes to human nature (women included). If women took over the world, they might clean up the mess men left behind, but they would soon find a way to self-destruct just as readily.

    • 4

      leroywatson4 said,

      Pessimism is definitely the more realistic approach, but we can dream!!!! Thanks for the comment Tony, I really think we all need to work together to make things better. If the ‘women of the world’ took over (as the song says) I’m sure they’d give the men room to play.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

