In The Mystery

Nantlle Valley, Snowdonia, Wales

Nantlle Valley, Snowdonia, Wales

My heart is open to you
Like an unwritten tale;
Bound by the hands of a fool,
Stained by a forgotten script;
My tears smear the page.

Unearthed:
Born anew;
In deep azure, far off landing,
Where men can be cruel
To women who see
And gather near streams.
Where pilgrims traipse
Sustained by the fruits that
Litter the earth.

Where do they speak of you?
I can hear your calls
But I must leave to the night,
Lose myself in wandering
Freely under stars,
Seek between planets
To know what you are.
Then return when my skin is worn and
My vision is clear.

Soul calls to a fleeting cloud;
Tongue-tied, unspeakable vows.
Images of light
And love
Cast a glorious hue
Upon times when I was free
And young with no ideas.

Let go of this longing!
A glimpse can renew the
Paradise awaiting
A humble peasant few.
Glory lies still in the colours
Of blank eyes and
The devils day.

I remain but a child before you
On my knees,
Searching for clues.
For your love is my armour
And my wings,
Under your gaze
We are a wind ravaged copse;
Each tree blossom
A differing shade.

Stop this searching!
Sit and believe!
We are born free; die free,
What happens in between
Is the mystery.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 3

    ziabaki said,

    I’ve been doing a lot of work on trusting right now. It is indeed a body of work! A practice! This phrase really talked to me. ♥

    Stop this searching!
    Sit and believe!
    We are born free; die free,
    What happens in between
    Is the mystery.

    • 4

      leroywatson4 said,

      Thank you Zia, it is certainly a mysterious existence. Trust sounds like a wonderful practice and a life’s work! Great to see you on the turtle. Happy days, lee


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

