Caught in Bliss

Old Town Bikaner, Rajasthan - January '15

Old Town Bikaner, Rajasthan, India – January ’15

The layout of my life seems creased,

When the universe breathes

I release.

The twisting rhyme and song of the

Wandering Celtic minstrel

Is what loosens my ties and leads me

Deeper.

The look in the eye of the lonely desert guru

Leaves me captivated and bereft of reasons to ignore

The call

And shirk my weary self.

The battle lines are drawn in sand caught up

In a peace profound

And falling face down into bliss seems the only way

To land.

Leave a Reply

