Sparrows in the hands of Saturn

I wish to live like the mountain; the stream, the forest,
I wish to break like the tears of our own private angels
Upon the moments when mystery cloaks.

I wish to roam, with the legends ingrained in the riverbed
Of my psyche, alive in the footprints of our myth.

I wish to sleep by the fire, at the doorway where all spirits gather,
Touching the feet of the universal guru.

I wish to be blessed in the language of birds,
Freed like the sparrow flying up, into the hands of Saturn,
Free like the ripples of the silent ocean beyond death.

Leave a Reply

